Skip to content

We don't mean to brag but....here's what people have been saying about Level.


5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

After having done A LOT of budget traveling across Canada & the Eastern United States the past 2 months, I was REALLY impressed by Level.

Being completely candid, I live in Vancouver...and passed Level numerous times, NEVER knowing that it was there! So if you are in search of privacy and anonymity in a secure, central, downtown setting, THIS is the place. It truly is an oasis.

The rooms, as you can view in a 360° virtual tour on Level's website, are spartan but impressive. I stayed in a one-bedroom apartment. It was designed to maximize space and are outfitted fashionably with "homey" furnishings. (A throw blanket on the couch in the living area when you enter is a nice touch.)

It perfectly meets the needs of the week-long or business traveller. This suite had a kitchenette (which is key for me because I like to cook for myself). It contained all of the appliances and utensils need to prepare meals. Cleaning supplies are also abundant.

There is also a medium-sized walk-in closet containing an in-suite washer & dryer. (A couple of complimentary laundry detegent pods were supplied.) What was cool is that this small anteroom also doubles as a work area with a functional desk / shelf located inside.

The room has TVs in the sitting area & the bedroom, which is fabulous. The Cable TV was provided by Shaw Business, so there is a healthy selection of channels to watch (including NFL Network, which I consider to be a premium channel!)

There was also a functional, compact dining area (which could double as a work space as well) with a marble-topped dining table which is unusual, not to mention heavy, but stylish that seats four.

The bedroom had a view of the central downtown...so NO mountain or water views. But you feel like you have a great view of the heart of the downtown. The bed was queen-sized and I found it quite comfortable. Would have slept-in more, if I could have!

The bathroom was simple but great with a sizeable combination bathtub / shower. There was a separately-activated bathroom fan which is great in a damp climate like Vancouver for airing things out.

There was also a well-lit long mirror at the entrance for doing last-minute touch-ups to your appearance before you go out for the day or the evening. There is also a remote-controlled heating / cooling unit, which is needed at times as it can get really chilly at night!

What was really impressive about this suite was the L-shaped patio, which was located just to the north of the outdoor, Beverly-Hills-style rooftop swimming pool (which is also a kitschy throwback to the glory days of travel!). The patio / balcony also bordered on Seymour Street, so one has a pretty good view of the comings-and-goings of people into the Entertainment District at Nelson & Granville...if you like to feel like you are "part of the action".

And if you don't, I found the room well-soundproofed and generally quiet...even though it was pretty much poolside.

The front-desk staff (in my case, Austin, Sarah & Deep) were a BIG HELP in answering my numerous questions, and assisting me to solve some of the things that I needed help with.
Security is state-of-the-art with a great, condominium / high-end apartment-style buzzer system and glass-door entrances with button-activation for exit. Impressive. No random street people or looky-lous will wander in and be looking about the genuinely opulent lobby.

If you have a car, parking ($40 per night) is a little bit pricey...but this IS Downtown Vancouver, so the cost is in line with other parking lots. A great alternative is that street parking is available directly out front (Seymour Street) or around the corner (Richards Street) for $1 per hour, which is surprisingly inexpensive. There is also abundant FREE 2-hour street parking 4 blocks away on Pacific Boulevard (which is what I opted for, being cost-conscious)!

In other words, you can't find a MORE central, upscale and value-for-money accommodation choice...especially in now-pricey Vancouver. The next time that I need to stay Downtown, I would DEFINITELY prefer to stay at Level! 10 out of 10.

1 week agoEvan O
5 Stars
Review of Los Angeles Downtown - South Olive Property

We stayed 3 nights in January and found Level very comfortable, very clean, and an excellent choice for families visiting LA. We had to contact the front desk for several different things during our stay... needing a crib, broken coffee machine, oven beeping, missing frypan and knives, maintenance on creaking door and bed... each time we received polite & efficient resolution of the issue extremely quickly. The location is superb, 15 minutes walk to staples, many restaurants/shops close by, and ample parking, as well as great pool & sports facilities made for a brilliant stay - overall we highly recommend

2 weeks agoDaniel W
5 Stars
Review of Los Angeles Downtown - South Olive Property

Everything in life is not perfect but some people always strive to make it better even things are not going in a right direction . Erin who works at the front desk is one of those worker who took care of us in a best possible way. He is extremely helpful, thoughtful and shows his presence with a smile no matter how busy is the day. We have been staying in this place once a week every 2 years and this was our 4th stay. There is no other better place to stay than this especially when you are traveling with family as units are beautiful, clean, well lit with excellent kitchens and very comfortable beds. Advise- if you don’t like something ( even your room), please request them to change and they will accommodate your request. Our unit had cigarette smoking smell so we requested another unit that Erin accommodated our request very well by providing us larger corner unit on the 31st floor. We requested extra fresh towels and were provided.
Valet parking team is excellent and easy to communicate. Yes, you can find parking very near to this place at much lower price so please consider that. These parkings are next to this hotel and very secure ( as they appears but we didn’t use them) so you can consider them at your discretion. In and out of this hotel is very convenient as well Whole Foods and CVS just 10 minutes walk away. Loved staying each time and will do so in the future. Thanks Erin. You are awesome person and worker.

2 weeks agoDevendra Kahlon
5 Stars
Review of Chicago - Old Town Property

If you need a very big comfortable place essentially a apartment away from home this is it. The rooms are huge (2 bed corner). The gym is huge. Pelotons. Full weight racks and machines. Everything. Bball court outside. Huge entertaining rooms you can reserve for free. Amazing spot.

2 weeks agoPatrick
5 Stars
Review of Chicago - Oldtown Property

I didn’t want to leave. we arrived and felt completely at home. the location can’t be beat! 10 min walk from the lake, Aldi grocery store downstairs, 10 min from Michigan ave, and plenty of restaurants and bars around.
the apartment was very clean, bed was very comfortable, and kitchen had everything you needed for cooking. oh! and the best part of my day was waking up and drinking coffee on the couch with a view of the downtown skyline.
the staff was so friendly including the cleaning ladies!
never had a problem finding parking. found free parking within 5-10 min walk.
if we move to Chicago, we’ll be moving into this complex. it was incredible.

4 weeks agoMadeleine
5 Stars
Review of Los Angeles Downtown - South Olive Property

Nice place to stay. Great view from the high floor. Pretty clean. Fully equipped kitchen. Stuff is really friendly. Thanks to Dawson from front desk he did everything to make our stay perfect!

1 month agoVita Bondarenko
4 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

Well-furnished; nothing lacking; very clean. Bathroom with shower/tub combo. Kitchen with full-size fridge; stove; microwave; Keurig coffee maker. Bedroom with TV, plus separate bedroom nook, both with very comfy beds and bedding. Huge storage closet. Separate closet with Washer; Dryer. Sofa Bed and TV in sitting room. Separate Desk area. Narrow, but long balcony. Windows that open! Very secure parking, but cost is additional to nightly room rates.
Shared Pool/ Hot Tub/ spacious outdoor 'lounge' area (not open in November rain)
(Some minor maintenance issues (light bulbs, etc), but given current COVID protocols and conditions, this cannot fairly be considered a complaint)

1 month agoGaye D
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Richards Property

My husband and I stayed at Level Richards for about six weeks and It was the best experience we have ever had so far.
Everything was smooth from the beginning to the end.
Kaitlyn is amazing !
We had booked a suit for one month but needed to extend and she helped us to our most satisfaction..
All guest services there were beyond our expectations !
They were very organized and cleaned up our suit weekly in our most convenient time!
Very Clean and quiet Gym,Pool, Sona Study room etc...

All the front desk staffs were very polite and helpful and 24 house available!

Cesar is awesome! You can not forget his kind smile and always being ready to help !

Nitin also helped us for our room temperature and followed up to make sure about it!

We can not thank Cesar and Nitin enough as they did everything to make us feel happy!

Our stay there was even better than our own home as everyone was trying to help.
Very quiet ,clean,organized and easygoing!

We will definitely book this place again next time in Vancouver!

1 month agoParvin Jamshidi
5 Stars
Review of Chicago - Old Town Property

The location was excellent, being near restaurants and markets. The suite also suited us perfectly - it was spacious and allowed us to relax together (unlike having separate hotel rooms). Most important: the staff. They were always friendly and helpful, especially when a HVAC vent caused a variable and annoying noise the first night. When we complained the next morning, Josh pursued a fix with the maintenance crew while showing us room alternatives if the fix couldn't be done (fortunately, it was). We enjoyed a happy and carefree stay.

2 months agoT Dixon
4 Stars
Review of Los Angeles Downtown - South Olive Property

"Nice Stay"

This hotel room was very nice and the customer service was excellent! We stayed for four nights and room included a full kitchen and more!! Please be aware that parking is $49/night. I missed this when I booked the hotel. There are parking lots near the hotel but they are not monitored by an attendant and no in/out service. My overall experience was good!

2 months agoTamecia D
5 Stars
Review of Chicago - Old Town Property

The Level Old Towne was EXCELLENT!! Me and my wife stayed for our 1st anniversary our first time in Chicago and it was ABSOLUTELY what we were looking for! The front desk workers were VERY PROFESSIONAL and HELPFUL. They let us drop our bags while they prepared the room and even gave us tips on local eateries and bars. We had the executive suite w/ private balcony and city views and honestly I felt we had the BEST view of the whole city. The room was SPACIOUS and very modern. It was truly amazing! Everything was CLEAN and smelled nice and fresh. Thank you Level Old Towne for making our 1st anniversary one to remember!

2 months agoKeenen Simon
5 Stars
Review of Chicago - Old Town Property

The room was awesome!! Every aspect of my stay was wonderful. Front Desk staff
very accommodating and polite. I will definitely be coming back to stay.

3 months agoJoseph Campione
5 Stars
Review of Los Angeles Downtown - South Olive Property

My girlfriend and I stayed at Level for a week and the degree of hotel excellence and customer service provided by the hotel manager Aaron was nothing short of spectacular. Aaron went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable and wonderful experience to remember! We noticed that he really cares about making hotel guests stay a 5 star experience, he knows how to listen without judgement and provides thoughtful solutions. The pool, spa, steam room and sauna are equal to if not better than most 5 star resorts we've stayed at, the apartment we spent our time in was impeccable and spacious. The valets were polite and helpful. There are many top quality restaurants and bars near by due to the proximity of Level hotel and much more fun things to do!
Aaron, thank you for a memorable time and your winning attitude!

3 months agoJim Alvarez
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

Location was great and staff was attentive and friendly. Deep made the check in process smooth and easy. We had to leave very early on check out day so I made sure to speak to front desk the night before ( I believe her name was Sarah) so check out was easy too. The building had a pool and roof top terrace. Our room was in the corner so we had a couple of balconies. We also had our dog with us and the building was pet friendly. There was a dog park a block over and it was easily accessible. The parking was very secure.

3 months agoArlene
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3-month stay in a spacious and fully-equipped studio. Despite some amenities being cuurtailed by Covid, my stay was extremely comforfortable. The staff were very attentive and responded to all queries in a timely fashion. This was evident from when I made my initial booking with Kourtney to my check out with Sarah. Parking and security were also very good. Would definitely stay there again!

3 months agoFarAway796946
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

Wonderful stay. Was staying for business but with my family. The location was perfect - max 20 min walk to my business meetings, plenty of restaurants within a 10 min walk, and a top notch park/playground around the corner. The suite was modern, clean and well equipped. A crib was available to us and there was a bathtub which is a bonus with kids. Very clean.

The pool is nice but small. The front desk staff were very helpful. Extremely happy with our stay and would definitely recommend.

4 months agoKris
4 Stars
Review of Chicago - Old Town Property

Travelled with family and small children. Nice clean, with lots of things to do. Pool, basketball, bocci, bbq are some of things avaliable. Easy walk to most necessities.

4 months agoJoe
5 Stars
Review of Chicago - River North Property

River North was one of the best corporate housing I have ever stayed in. Me and my husband were looking for a long term stay option in Chicago IL. We came across Level River North. The space was beautiful, the staff were amazing, the amenities including the rooftop pool with city views was just wonderful. Javier Cepeda was amazing to me and my husband. He helped us when we needed to stay longer which took away our stress to find another place to stay. The workspace was wonderful for those that work from home. Thank you, Javier, and Jermaine, for all your help and great service. Also thank you to the security staff and Elizabeth at the front desk who were amazing. We absolutely loved staying at River North.

4 months agoElizabeth Clark
4 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

A few of my Mom friends and I had a night away without kids and LOVED the spaciousness and amenities that were in the apartment. We all talked of coming back.
We had a great late dinner, we’re able to grab ice and snacks less than a block away.
We all slept in with no kids to wake us up so the 10:00 checkout was tight. They graciously gave us to 10:30 and we managed to pull it off. So my only comments would be if you aren’t an early riser the checkout time can be hard but a long term stay would be perfect.
In the end the checkout time did change our minds of booking again when in the city for a night out.

4 months agoDianea Vuckovic
5 Stars
Review of Los Angeles Downtown - South Olive Property

Staff were helpful, room location (corner) was quiet, pool was nice. They did provide one roll of paper towels, toilet paper, towels, sink sponge, dish soap and dishwasher soap. We did not have a car so did not use the garage. We would stay there again.

5 months agose1755
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Richards Property

Great location and great staff. They looked after everything and helped during my two week quarantine to make sure my work was unaffected. Even during the testing times of the pandemic they offered first class service. Would highly recommended them and will certainly use them again

9 months agoOliver R.
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

My partner and I chose to stay at Level furnished living while we sorted out our permanent living arrangements. I want to share our great experience that we had, because it was honestly the best. Although we were only there for a month and a half, Level felt like home and the people that worked there felt like family.

I recommend Level to friends and family all the time. The rooftop pool and gym are first class, and the location could not have been better. The furnished unit had just about everything we could possibly need during our stay so that was super convenient!

Cesar at the reception really stood out! He went above and beyond for us and even knew us by name. He is one of the most genuine and positive people I have had the pleasure of getting to know. My partner and I agree, that Cesar made us feel so welcomed to Vancouver and made our stay at Level extra special.

Excellent experience highly recommend.

9 months agoGillian G
5 Stars
Review of Los Angeles Downtown - Flower Property

Had an amazing stay at Level Furnished Living over the weekend. Service was superb . Front line employees are very friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was quick and attentive, better than most hotels in Downtown LA Area. Pool is immaculately clean, with fully stocked towels and most of all security is present everywhere making sure everyone wears mask. This place is HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

10 months agoKyle
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

I booked directly with LEVEL through their website. Booking was incredibly easy. We booked a 1 bedroomed condo, though a 21 floor building, short term rental is only permitted on the 1st 6 floors.
Sarah the reservation/check in agent was extremely helpful upon arrival. We noticed a couple of minor damage issues once in our room, we photographed them & emailed them immediately to front desk who thanked us for our attention to detail & assured us that we would not be held responsible for them.
The unit itself was a perfect size for a couple, we loved the in unit amenities including washer, dryer & dishwasher. As we travel with our dog, being responsible pet owners travel with king size blankets to cover the furniture to ensure that we’re welcomed back. There is a $30 per night per dog charge.
The building offers secure underground parking for $30 per night. There is no doorman, not required as your keycard opens the main doors & gives you elevator access to your unit. We felt very safe with the excellent security measures in place.
This will definitely be our go to in Vancouver. Highly recommended.

10 months agoDeborah J.
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Richards Property

Everything about my stay here was great. The suite was beautiful and new. The concierge staff are amazing. And the amenities on the top floor are stunning. I stayed here for 4 months. Loved the location

11 months agoClarissa
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

Excellent stay. Clean and super spacious room. Had big fridge, microwave, stovetop and even toaster and plates and cutlery. Washing and dryer also would be very useful. Room was quiet and hotel felt safe due to the security in elevators and well as they are following mask, social distancing and hand sanitizing policies. It’s a wonderful place to stay directly downtown!

1 year agoDaniel Y.
5 Stars
Review of Vancouver Yaletown - Seymour Property

I stayed here for 2 months during Oct - Nov'21 . Durint this time they took care of almost every single request i had. The location is outstanding, the staff amazing, specially Deep and Sara helped me with my first few days in Vancouver and even gave a reference letter to help me find my future permanent stay. When an important mail via Canada Post got lost they helped me locate it. When i got injured they helped me with first aid and how to get to a hospital. Overall a very nice experience. Rooms are very comfortable with weekly housekeeping, Large TV, comfortable King Size bed, comforter, In suite laundry, beautiful kitchenette with refrigerator, oven, microwave, toaster, brewer, etc. On my request they gave me an alley facing room so that there was no road noise. Good comfortable Sleep. Will recommend strongly.

in 1 weekMathur A
Loading...